Parmesan Pesto Tilapia

I told you I’d be back later with a recipe ๐Ÿ™‚ This is a great one for summer. Just a few ingredients (including those delicious summer tomatoes that should be showing up soon), a short amount of time under the broiler, and you have a really yummy dinner! This is also a great way to use up some of the basil you have growing in your garden by making it into pesto! I can’t wait until I have enough basil in my garden to make pesto. It’s getting there, and I’m just keeping my fingers crossed that the woodchucks and bunnies don’t get to it first… They’ve so far been staying away from most of my vegetables/herbs (fingers crossed), and just going after one of my pots of parsley, one jalapeno plant (leaving the other 5 alone?), and my flowers… I’m thinking of planting some distracting plants that they can eat in hopes that that’ll satisfy them!

Parmesan Pesto Tilapia

Parmesan Pesto Tilapia

Serves 4

Ingredients:

4 (6-oz) tilapia filets

1/2 cup parmesan cheese, grated

1/4 cup pesto (storebought or homemade)

1 cup tomatoes, chopped

Salt and pepper

Ingredients:

1. Preheat broiler. Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil and spray with nonstick cooking spray. Season tilapia with salt and pepper, and place on the baking sheet. Top each filet with 2 Tbsp of Parmesan cheese. Broil for 9-11 minutes until fish is cooked through.

2. Remove from oven, top each piece with 1 Tbsp of pesto, and chopped tomatoes.

Source:ย Pinch of Yum

4 thoughts on “Parmesan Pesto Tilapia

  1. Wow! That looks delicious! Looks like the recipe would also work good for sole which is sometimes hard to find a good recipe for. Looks light and healthy ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

