Vacation Eats: Eating In

Since some of my family (aunts, uncles, cousins, etc) were down in Chincoteague vacationing as well, some nights we got together as a family for meals,  and other nights it was just me and my parents. I have to say that I am incredibly lucky to have a lot of great cooks in my family! It was fun to see what everyone made for the family dinners we had, and is was also great to be able to cook for my family. We had some really yummy home-cooked meals that I wanted to share with you.

A yummy spread including a fabulous watermelon-feta salad, roasted vegetables, peach and green bean salad, and really wonderful quiches, including a to-die-for seafood quiche.

Bean and Corn Salad

Bean and Corn Salad (Recipe coming soon!)

Chili Dip

Our favorite chili dip!

Rainbow Tomato Crostini (Recipe coming soon!)

Crab cakes, bean and corn salad, roasted potatoes and more!

Chicken, crab cakes, roasted potatoes, bean and corn salad,and balsamic roasted vegetables (recipe coming soon!)

Corn on the cob, steamed shrimp, roasted veggies, broiled flounder, roasted potatoes.

Shrimp tacos

Steamed clams

Steamed clams

Clam Chowder and corn bread

Cooking crab cakes

Veggie-filled Crab Cakes (Recipe coming soon!)

Crab cakes (Recipe coming soon!)

Dinner

Corn on the Cob, Crab cakes, pesto pasta, salad

Crab Frittata

Crab Frittata (Recipe coming soon!)

2 thoughts on “Vacation Eats: Eating In

  1. I finally had a chance to read all your vacation posts! I feel more relaxed just having read them 🙂 I am so happy you had such a wonderful time. Awesome pictures , especially the sunsets! The food looks wonderful, both the restaurants and the home cooked food! Looking forward to the recipes , especially the crab frittata 🙂 See you in a few weeks and you can tell me more about your trip in person!

Leave a Reply

